Skip to main content
St George's University of London Logo

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
An accessible source of anatomical knowledge with simple language and realistic, 3D visuals.

You can access the exams (the quiz section) and save your favourites by registering for a personal account

Acland’s Video Atlas of Human Anatomy mobile and offsite access
Select 'UK access management' for Federation and St George's, University of London as the institution.

*NEW* Acland’s Video Atlas of Human Anatomy NHS staff access - requires an NHS OpenAthens account.
Select OpenAthens for Federation and St George's Hospital NHS Trust as the institution
New
DynaMed Plus is a point of care resource that brings together the latest evidence to support clinical decision making. It covers over 3,400 clinical topics.

DynaMed Plus offsite SGUL access - log in using your SGUL username and password
University of Nicosia Medical School access

NHS staff continue to have access to DynaMed Plus via OpenAthens

See our PDF on how to download and access the Dynamed+ App

  • Freely available resource
New
Epistemonikos provides rapid access to systematic reviews in health. A unique feature of Epistemonikos is that it links together systematic reviews, broad syntheses of reviews and primary studies. Note that Epistemonikos is not a comprehensive database of health research - it only includes primary studies that have been included in a systematic review.
  • Freely available resource
New
REHABDATA describes over 80,000 documents covering physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...