It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Library Search Tools
Tools for searching St George's, University of London Library resources, NHS Library resources, and St George's Archives and Special Collections.
The NHS Knowledge and Library Hub connects NHS England staff and learners to high quality knowledge and evidence resources in one place.
Funded by Health Education England, and hosted by the EBSCO Discovery Service, the platform includes:
- journals, books and databases
- clinical decision support resources including NICE guidance and BMJ Best Practice (NHS access)
- resources purchased nationally and locally such as Royal Marsden Manual and UpToDate
- one-click links to access full text articles, request a copy or contact the library
Full access is free to all NHS staff and learners when you log in with your NHS OpenAthens account.
SORA (St George's Online Research Archive) holds details of publications written by researchers at St George's, University of London (SGUL) and where available either a copy of the full text, or a link to the full text freely available online.
Currently full text is available for articles (accepted versions, and where copyright permits, published versions), published conference papers, and some book chapters.
The archive collections cover St Georges history from its establishment in 1733 to the present day. As well as documenting the aims, objectives and achievements of the university, they also offer a unique glimpse into the people and events which have shaped the universitys history.
Explore our online catalogue, where you can search catalogue records for our collections and find more information about the archives, the history of St George's and the people of St George's.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
A collection of textbooks covering clinical specialties, including Grays Anatomy for Students and Medical Physiology.