Skip to main content
St George's University of London Logo

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
This collection covers educational policy and administration, evaluation and assessment, technology and special educational needs. The BEI provides coverage of all areas of education from pre-school to higher education and is searchable by educational level and age group.

BEI offsite access - log in using your SGUL username and password
New
This database provides references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. Book reviews and abstracts from hundreds of journals and a bibliography of thousands of technical reports, books, book chapters, thesis and dissertations covering biomedical and social sciences worldwide are indexed in this database.

Child Development and Adolescent Studies offsite access - log in using your SGUL username and password
Trial
Information on how we navigate the spread of communicable diseases. Listed e-books freely available until 1 June 2020 and journal articles until 1 October 2020.

This resource has been provided free of charge by the publisher/vendor for a limited & indefinite period during the covid-19 health crisis.
New
Education Abstracts features content on a range of subject areas including adult education, comparative education, government funding, higher education, school administration, teacher evaluation and much more. This database covers a broad range of education-related subjects for students, professionals and policy makers.

Education Abstracts offsite access - log in using your SGUL username and password
New
The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC contains more than 1.6 million records and links to more than 631,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.

ERIC offsite access - log in using your SGUL username and password
New
This research database includes more than 150,000 bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, and educational research.

Educational Administration Abstracts offsite access - log in using your SGUL username and password
Trial
JoVE Science Education is a library of video demonstrations covering a wide range of subjects in science and medicine. St George’s University of London has trial access until 30th September 2020 to:
Science Education Advanced Biology
Science Education Basic Biology
Science Education Clinical Skills
Science Education Physics
Science Education Psychology
Core Biology

JoVE - offsite access - log in using your SGUL username and password.

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...