It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
BMJ Learning features hundreds of accredited, peer-reviewed learning modules in text, video, and audio formats.
The first time you login you will need to also register, or log in with, a BMJ Personal Account when prompted (when setting your password for this account you must use a unique password – do not reuse your SGUL password).
The next time you visit BMJ Learning, you can sign in via Shibboleth directly using your SGUL username and password.
Oxford Medicine Online is where you can access the electronic version of many key texts such as the Oxford Handbook of Clinical Medicine and Oxford Textbook of Medicine. With over 1,000 books available, many of which include exclusive digital tools such as videos to further enrich your learning and practice.
This collection covers educational policy and administration, evaluation and assessment, technology and special educational needs. The BEI provides coverage of all areas of education from pre-school to higher education and is searchable by educational level and age group.
This database provides references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. Book reviews and abstracts from hundreds of journals and a bibliography of thousands of technical reports, books, book chapters, thesis and dissertations covering biomedical and social sciences worldwide are indexed in this database.
Education Abstracts features content on a range of subject areas including adult education, comparative education, government funding, higher education, school administration, teacher evaluation and much more. This database covers a broad range of education-related subjects for students, professionals and policy makers.
The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC contains more than 1.6 million records and links to more than 631,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
This research database includes more than 150,000 bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, and educational research.