Hunter - Library Search can search across the resources available via St George's Library, including - Books, Journals, Articles, Videos, and SORA (St George's Online Research Archive).
Search Tip: Search on a title or topic, then select the 'Online Resources' filter to view e-resources available for your search.
The NHS Knowledge and Library Hub connects NHS England staff and learners to high quality knowledge and evidence resources in one place.
Funded by Health Education England, and hosted by the EBSCO Discovery Service, the platform includes:
- journals, books and databases
- clinical decision support resources including NICE guidance and BMJ Best Practice (NHS access)
- resources purchased nationally and locally such as Royal Marsden Manual and UpToDate
- one-click links to access full text articles, request a copy or contact the library
Full access is free to all NHS staff and learners when you log in with your NHS OpenAthens account.
SORA (St George's Online Research Archive) holds details of publications written by researchers at St George's, University of London (SGUL) and where available either a copy of the full text, or a link to the full text freely available online.
Currently full text is available for articles (accepted versions, and where copyright permits, published versions), published conference papers, and some book chapters.
The archive collections cover St Georges history from its establishment in 1733 to the present day. As well as documenting the aims, objectives and achievements of the university, they also offer a unique glimpse into the people and events which have shaped the universitys history.
Explore our online catalogue, where you can search catalogue records for our collections and find more information about the archives, the history of St George's and the people of St George's.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
AfricaBib is a collection of Africana social science titles, presented in one easily accessible location on the internet. It is the culmination of over forty years of Africana research.
The site consists of two bibliographic databases covering Africana periodical literature (Africana Periodical Literature) and African Women's literature (African Women). You will also find a comprehensive bibliography on women travellers and explorers to Africa (Women Travelers, Explorers and Missionaries to Africa).
In June 2012 two bibliographies were added, one on Islam in Africa, compiled by Paul Schrijver, the other on the Kenya Coast, compiled by Jan Hoorweg. In July 2014 Water and Africa was added. Followed in September 2017 by Education in Africa.
A list of known repositories within the African continent compiled by the International African Institute as a service to African studies research and scholarship.
AJOL, the world's largest and preeminent platform of African-published scholarly journals, is a Non-Profit Organisation that (since 1998) works to increase global & continental online access, awareness, quality & use of African-published, peer-reviewed research.
AfricArxiv is a community-led digital archive for African research items such as research manuscripts, reports, datasets, code, illustrations, presentations, and more.
A collection of textbooks covering clinical specialties, including Grays Anatomy for Students and Medical Physiology.
You will need to create an account the first time you sign in, which is subject to the Elsevier Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.
A collection of textbooks covering clinical specialties, including Grays Anatomy for Students and Medical Physiology. You will need to create an account the first time you sign in, which is subject to the Elsevier Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.
DOAJ is a unique and extensive index of diverse open access journals from around the world, driven by a growing community, committed to ensuring quality content is freely available online for everyone.
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization that promotes creation, access to, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs) from academic institutions around the world. The NDLTD Union Catalog provides access to over a million ETDs.
Alternate Name(s)
International Network for Advancing Science and Policy
Developmental organisation publishing research from Africa, Latin America and Asia, with an emphasis on using locally generated knowledge to solve local and global challenges.
iRefer - onsite access
This link opens in a new windowOnsite access from SGUL PCs and library laptops. Select 'Organisational login (SSO)'
New
iRefer Guidelines (iRefer) are published by The Royal College of Radiologists (RCR) to facilitate appropriate referrals to radiology departments and to promote evidence-based decision making and imaging. The guidelines methodology has been accredited by NICE Evidence, managed by the National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE).
The Latin American Network for Open Science, or simply LA Referencia supports national Open Access strategies in Latin America and Spain through a platform with interoperability standards, sharing and giving visibility to the scientific production generated in institutions of higher education and scientific research.
MongoliaJOL is a database of journals published in Mongolia, covering the full range of academic disciplines. The objective of MongoliaJOL is to give greater visibility to the participating journals, and to the research they convey.
NepJOL is a database of journals published in Nepal, covering the full range of academic disciplines. The objective of NepJOL is to give greater visibility to the participating journals, and to the research they convey.
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 7,410,865 theses and dissertations.
Oxford Reference is an online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas, bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias.
Oxford Reference is an online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas, bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias.
Oxford Reference is an online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas, bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias.
Past examination papers provide access for students of St. George's, University of London. They may be used solely by registered students for the purpose of individual private study in preparation for examinations and as a study aid only.
Please see the full Past Exam Papers: Guidance for Usage on the Past Exam Papers site for more information on the availability and use of past exam papers.
The Royal College of Physicians archive reflects the history and development of modern Western medicine, while documenting the interactions of the medical community with monarchs, politicians, and the general public.
Highlights include: Folk Medicine, Recipe books, Medieval Medicine, Healers and domestic medicine, The early days of Anatomy, Herbal Medicine
The Royal College of Physicians archive reflects the history and development of modern Western medicine, while documenting the interactions of the medical community with monarchs, politicians, and the general public.
Highlights include: Folk Medicine, Recipe books, Medieval Medicine, Healers and domestic medicine, The early days of Anatomy, Herbal Medicine
SciELO is a bibliographic database, digital library, and cooperative electronic publishing model of open access journals. SciELO was created to meet the scientific communication needs of developing countries and provides an efficient way to increase visibility and access to scientific literature.
SLJOL is a database of journals published in Sri Lanka, covering the full range of academic disciplines. The objective of SLJOL is to give greater visibility to the participating journals, and to the research they convey.
The Black Women Radicals Database (BWRD) historizes and visualizes Black women’s radical political activism in Africa and in the African Diaspora in efforts to build academic, political, and community engagement, dialogue, knowledge production, research, and education about Black women’s significant legacies as socio-political agents of radical change. By housing a database of historical and transnational Black women activists and leaders, the BWRD seeks to overcome the erasure of Black women’s political leadership, organizing, theorizing, and socio-political movement building in Africa and in the African Diaspora that has often been ignored in favour of Black and white cis-heteronormative male charismatic leadership, especially in the field of Black Politics.
Vietnam Journals OnLine (VJOL) is a service to provide access to Vietnamese published research, and increase worldwide knowledge of indigenous scholarship.
