Skip to main content
St George's University of London Logo

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
AccessMedicine includes access to 130+ e-books organised by basic sciences,
clinical medicine, and healthcare systems. The AccessMedicine resource also includes access to cases, videos, and Q&As.
AccessMedicine (McGraw-Hill) - onsite access

University of Nicosia Medical School - an additional username and password are required to access this resource. Please click here to obtain the login details you require (St George’s, University of London login required).

This resource has been provided free of charge by the publisher/vendor for a limited & indefinite period during the covid-19 health crisis. Access to this resource will expire on the 30 June 2020.
Trial
To assist the many students, faculty, and researchers who are working and studying remotely during the COVID-19 pandemic Annual Reviews have made their journals available to all, without access control, through 15 June 2020.

Knowable Magazine, produced by Annual Reviews, is also freely available.

COVID-19 Research Support from Annual Reviews. To support research efforts, Annual Reviews has curated a group of articles that may be useful for the scientific community.

This resource has been provided free of charge by the publisher/vendor for a limited & indefinite period during the covid-19 health crisis.
New
This collection covers educational policy and administration, evaluation and assessment, technology and special educational needs. The BEI provides coverage of all areas of education from pre-school to higher education and is searchable by educational level and age group.

BEI offsite access - log in using your SGUL username and password
Trial
Cambridge University Press is providing free access to textbooks published on Cambridge Core. Books can be read online, but not printed or saved. Access is being provided free of charge for SGUL students and staff to 31 May 2020.

This resource has been provided free of charge by the publisher/vendor for a limited & indefinite period during the covid-19 health crisis.
New
This database provides references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. Book reviews and abstracts from hundreds of journals and a bibliography of thousands of technical reports, books, book chapters, thesis and dissertations covering biomedical and social sciences worldwide are indexed in this database.

Child Development and Adolescent Studies offsite access - log in using your SGUL username and password
Trial
Information on how we navigate the spread of communicable diseases. Listed e-books freely available until 1 June 2020 and journal articles until 1 October 2020.

This resource has been provided free of charge by the publisher/vendor for a limited & indefinite period during the covid-19 health crisis.
Trial
Unlimited, anytime access to essential clinical e-books. Topic areas include, Dermatology, Gynecology and Obstetrics, Internal Medicine, Medicine (General), Nursing, Ophthalmology, Otorhinolaryngology, Pathology, Paediatrics, Pharmacology and Surgery.

EBSCO e-book Clinical Collection, NHS staff access - requires an NHS OpenAthens account

This resource has been provided free of charge by the publisher/vendor for a limited & indefinite period during the covid-19 health crisis. Access to this resource will expire on the 30 June 2020.
Trial
The collection includes more than 700 e-books. From clinical guides, and evidence-based practice manuals, to practical handbooks and professional growth titles. Subjects include, Nursing Research & Theory, Pharmacology, Nursing Management, Evidence-Based Nursing, Home Care Nursing and Leadership.

EBSCO e-book Nursing Collection, NHS staff access - requires an NHS OpenAthens account

This resource has been provided free of charge by the publisher/vendor for a limited & indefinite period during the covid-19 health crisis. Access to this resource will expire on the 30 June 2020.
Trial
This collection includes more than 500 popular selections in psychoanalysis, psychotherapy, counselling, social psychology, evolutionary psychology, developmental psychology, and more.

EBSCO e-book Psychology Collection, NHS staff access - requires an NHS OpenAthens account

This resource has been provided free of charge by the publisher/vendor for a limited & indefinite period during the covid-19 health crisis. Access to this resource will expire on the 30 June 2020.
New
Education Abstracts features content on a range of subject areas including adult education, comparative education, government funding, higher education, school administration, teacher evaluation and much more. This database covers a broad range of education-related subjects for students, professionals and policy makers.

Education Abstracts offsite access - log in using your SGUL username and password
New
The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC contains more than 1.6 million records and links to more than 631,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.

ERIC offsite access - log in using your SGUL username and password
New
This research database includes more than 150,000 bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, and educational research.

Educational Administration Abstracts offsite access - log in using your SGUL username and password
Trial
A comprehensive and accurate database of global infectious diseases.

In the context of the spread of COVID-19, this resource provides a tracker to identify areas and countries with cases and the number of cases, epidemiological reports, and clinical information.

Free access has been provided to 30 June 2020 - SGUL login required.

This resource has been provided free of charge by the publisher/vendor for a limited & indefinite period during the covid-19 health crisis.
Trial
JoVE Science Education is a library of video demonstrations covering a wide range of subjects in science and medicine.
JoVE has provided all of their Education video content free to use in STEM teaching efforts at participating institutions through to 15th June 2020.

This resource has been provided free of charge by the publisher/vendor for a limited & indefinite period during the covid-19 health crisis.
Trial
JSTOR articles identified as relevant to the COVID-19 crisis, have been made free for all to read through 30 June 2020. They can be searched and discovered on JSTOR.

This resource has been provided free of charge by the publisher/vendor for a limited & indefinite period during the covid-19 health crisis.
Trial
JSTOR and their participating publishers have made 26 newly released Public Health journals available for free access through June 30, 2020.

Topics addressed include Epidemiology, Health Policy and Administration, Occupational and Environmental Health, Health Equity and the Culture of Health, Aging, Bioethics, and Health Promotion.

This resource has been provided free of charge by the publisher/vendor for a limited & indefinite period during the covid-19 health crisis.
Trial
Wolters Kluwer have provided free access to the LWW Health Library until the 30 June 2020, SGUL login required.
Includes access to key texts, videos, cases and questions in the following collections (and more):
Medical Education (basic sciences, anatomical sciences, and more)
Occupational Therapy
Pharmacy
Physical Therapy
Physicians Associate
To access personalised features such as bookmarking and quizzes you will need to register for a personal account after you have logged in via Shibboleth

This resource has been provided free of charge by the publisher/vendor for a limited & indefinite period during the covid-19 health crisis.
Trial
Access has been granted to the 256 textbooks currently on ScienceDirect for a period of 90 days to the 19th June 2020. A spreadsheet of the full title list is available here (xlsx). Login to ScienceDirect and use the Books filter to browse the textbooks available.

Elsevier ScienceDirect onsite access

This resource has been provided free of charge by the publisher/vendor for a limited & indefinite period during the covid-19 health crisis.
Trial
Created by Nucleus Medical Art, The Scientific & Medical ART Imagebase contains a growing collection of more than 24,000 high-quality illustrations and animations depicting anatomy, physiology, surgery, pathology, diseases, conditions, trauma, embryology, histology and other medical topics. Content is peer reviewed by graduate-level medical illustrators and expert reviewed by physicians.

This resource has been provided free of charge by the publisher/vendor for a limited & indefinite period during the covid-19 health crisis. Access to this resource will expire on the 30 June 2020.
Trial
Skills for Study is based on the work of Stella Cottrell, author of 'The Study Skills Handbook.'
There are 12 modules: Getting ready for academic study;
Reading and note-making; Critical thinking skills; Writing skills; Referencing and understanding plagiarism; Groupwork and presentations; Exam Skills, Research principles; Projects, dissertations and reports; Employability and personal development; Confidence with numbers; Time management.

This resource has been provided free of charge by the publisher/vendor for a limited & indefinite period during the covid-19 health crisis. Access will expire 30th June 2020.
Trial
Institutions will be able to access more than 500 key textbooks across Springer Nature’s eBook subject collections for free. These books will be available via SpringerLink until at least the end of July.

This resource has been provided free of charge by the publisher/vendor for a limited & indefinite period during the covid-19 health crisis.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...