It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
BMJ Learning features hundreds of accredited, peer-reviewed learning modules in text, video, and audio formats.
The first time you login you will need to also register, or log in with, a BMJ Personal Account when prompted (when setting your password for this account you must use a unique password – do not reuse your SGUL password).
The next time you visit BMJ Learning, you can sign in via Shibboleth directly using your SGUL username and password.
Access e-books from the Oxford Medicine and Oxford Clinical Psychology collections.
The Oxford Medicine collection is where you can access the electronic version of many key texts such as the Oxford Handbook of Clinical Medicine and Oxford Textbook of Medicine.
The Oxford Clinical Psychology collection provides access to over 300 titles in clinical psychology, covering a broad range of specialty areas, disorders, and treatment modalities.
The British Association for the Advancement of Science (BAAS) was founded in 1831. The Association was created to promote the advancement of science in all its aspects. In 2009 it was renamed The British Science Association.
The BAAS archive from Wiley Digital Archives contains an aggregation of collections from the BAAS and from archival collections related to the BAAS, contributed by various institutions across the United Kingdom.
The NHS Knowledge and Library Hub connects NHS England staff and learners to high quality knowledge and evidence resources in one place.
Funded by Health Education England, and hosted by the EBSCO Discovery Service, the platform includes:
• journals, books and databases
• clinical decision support resources including NICE guidance and BMJ Best Practice (NHS access)
• resources purchased nationally and locally such as Royal Marsden Manual and UpToDate
• one-click links to access full text articles, request a copy or contact the library
Full access is free to all NHS staff and learners when you log in with your NHS OpenAthens account. Don't have an account? Register for one on this online form