Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy is an accessible source of anatomical knowledge with simple language and realistic, 3D visuals.
You can access the exams (the quiz section) and save your favourites by registering for a personal account
Complete Anatomy - St George's staff and students This link opens in a new window
Complete Anatomy is a 3D anatomy platform including models and videos, with an extensive library of structures and muscle movements. Complete Anatomy is a 3D Anatomy app that can be downloaded from the app store on your device.
An activation code is required for full access to the app:
St George's Students - access information can be obtained in the St George'sLibrary Canvas module
St George's Staff - please email the library team on journals@sgul.ac.uk to request the staff activation code
LWW Health Library Occupational Therapy Collection - St George's students and staff - Occupational Therapy (Assessment, Foundations, Kinesiology and Biomechanics, Theory, Neuroscience and more)
To access personalised features such as bookmarking and quizzes you will need to register for a personal account after you have logged in via Shibboleth. There is a separate tab on this guide for information on the occupational therapy section of LWW Health Library.
LWW Health Library Medical Education Collection - Includes access to key texts, videos, cases and questions in the following collections:
Medical Education (Anatomy, Biochemistry, Microbiology/Immunology, Neuroscience, Pharmacology, Physical Examination, Physiology and more)
To access personalised features such as bookmarking and quizzes you will need to register for a personal account after you have logged in via Shibboleth
Clinical Key - A collection of online textbooks covering clinical specialties, including Grays Anatomy for Students and Medical Physiology, plus related videos. You will need to create an account the first time you sign in, which is subject to the Elsevier Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.
Access medicine - this includes some videos such as patient interviews and physical examinations
Health and Care Professions Council
Provides standards for healthcare professions
The Royal College of Occupational Therapists
UK Occupational Therapy professional organisation. They have a library with a range of resources. You will need to be a member of the RCOG to use this library.
HLISD | Health Libraries and Information Services Directory
A comprehensive directory of health libraries and information services across the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland.
NHS England Allied Health Professionals section
Source of information about Allied Health Professionals in the NHS.
SCONUL Access is a scheme which allows many university library users to borrow or use books and journals at other libraries which belong to the scheme. This includes access to other University of London libraries. The extent of your access will depend on what course you are studying.
The Wellcome Collection library has an extensive collection relating to medical history as well as contemporary research.