The following resources are anatomy resources which include video and interactive information:
Acland’s Video Atlas of Human Anatomy mobile and offsite access
Select 'UK access management' for Federation and St George's, University of London as the institution.
An accessible source of anatomical knowledge with simple language and realistic, 3D visuals.
You can access the exams (the quiz section) and save your favourites by registering for a personal account
Complete Anatomy is a 3D anatomy platform including models and videos, with an extensive library of structures and muscle movements. Complete Anatomy is a 3D Anatomy app that can be downloaded from the app store on your device.
An activation code is required for full access to the app:
SGUL Students - access information can be obtained in the SGUL Library Canvas module
SGUL Staff - please email the library team to request the staff activation code
Use of Complete Anatomy is subject to the Complete Anatomy Terms of Use and Privacy Policy, consent to these terms is inferred by use of the resource.
SGUL staff may create and share content via Complete Anatomy, and track student engagement and attainment with this content. This may include lectures, screens and quizzes on the Complete Anatomy platform. Interactions with this content are tracked in the Complete Anatomy platform and a digital record is created which SGUL staff can use to review student attainment in quizzes at both an individual and cohort level. These records may be used by SGUL staff to inform curriculum planning and could be exported to use in student records.
For support with access to library resources, please email journals@sgul.ac.uk
JoVE Science Education is a library of video demonstrations covering a wide range of subjects in science and medicine.
JoVE Core- log in using your SGUL username and password.
Includes sections on: Biology, Chemistry, Molecular Biology, Organic Chemistry, and Social Psychology.
JoVE Science Education - log in using your SGUL username and password.
Includes sections on: Basic and Advanced Biology, Chemistry, Clinical Skills, Psychology, and more.
Includes access to key texts, videos, cases and questions in the following collections:
Medical Education (Anatomy, Biochemistry, Microbiology/Immunology, Neuroscience, Pharmacology, Physical Examination, Physiology and more)
Occupational Therapy (Assessment, Foundations, Kinesiology and Biomechanics, Theory, Neuroscience and more)
To access personalised features such as bookmarking and quizzes you will need to register for a personal account after you have logged in via Shibboleth
This section offers a list of other libraries and professional organisations that provide access to information and study spaces.
This section offers a list of other libraries, resources and professional organisations that provide access to information and study spaces.
Health and Care Professions Council
Provides standards for healthcare professions
UK professional organisation for Radiographers
Subsidiary of the Society of Radiographers
NHS England Allied Health Professionals section
Source of information about Allied Health Professionals in the NHS.
HLISD | Health Libraries and Information Services Directory
A comprehensive directory of health libraries and information services across the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland.
The Wellcome Collection library has an extensive collection relating to medical history as well as contemporary research.