We can use Google Scholar’s Library Links function to connect to the SGUL Library collection. This allows us to find full text library resources via Google Scholar results. To activate this function, follow these instructions:
Click on the three horizontal lines in the top left-hand corner of the Google Scholar homepage and select ‘Settings’.
In ‘Settings’, click on ‘Library Links’ and search for ‘St George’s University of London’. Select ‘St George’s University of London – Find it@SGUL’. Then click on ‘Save’.
Now when you search Google Scholar, a ‘Find it@SGUL’ link will appear next to certain results.
Clicking on this link will take you to the record in the SGUL Library collection. On this page there will be a link to the full text of the document.
You may need to sign in with your SGUL username and password in order to access the full text.
We can use Google Scholar’s Library Links function to connect to St George's NHS Trust ejournals. This allows us to find full text NHS OpenAthens journal content via Google Scholar results. To activate this function, follow these instructions:
Click on the three horizontal lines in the top left-hand corner of the Google Scholar homepage and select ‘Settings’.
In ‘Settings’, click on ‘Library Links’ and search for ‘St George’s’. Select ‘South West London and St George’s Mental Health NHS Trust – Full text @St Georges NHS’ and ‘St George’s University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust – Full text @ My library’. Then click on ‘Save’.
Now when you search Google Scholar, a ‘Full text @St Georges NHS’ or a ‘Full text @ My library’ link will appear next to certain results.
Clicking on these links will take you to the Browzine site which hosts NHS journals. Click on 'Download PDF' to access the full text of the document.
For articles that are not Open Access, you will be prompted to enter your OpenAthens username and password. If you need an OpenAthens password, you can self-register for one here: http://openathens.nice.org.uk
