Databases available in Ebsco
Both Cinahl Plus (usually referred to as Cinahl) and Medline default to using subject terms as part of their search facility. You can also use keywords and it may be advisable to use both to execute a thorough search. See the Build a search section for further information.
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature. Primarily concerned with nursing, but approximately 35% of articles are related to allied health disciplines.
CINAHL Plus (EBSCO) offsite access - log in using your SGUL username and password.
From US National Library of Medicine. Covers clinical medicine, including the allied health fields. Includes biological and physical sciences and humanities where they relate to health care.
Medline (EBSCO) offsite access - log in using your SGUL username and password.
The rest of the databases provided by Ebsco do not use subject terms in their search functionality.
Allied and Complementary Medicine Database. Bibliographic database produced by British Library. Covers a selection of journals in complementary medicine, palliative care, and several professions allied to medicine.
AMED offsite access - log in using your SGUL username and password
This collection covers educational policy and administration, evaluation and assessment, technology and special educational needs. The BEI provides coverage of all areas of education from pre-school to higher education and is searchable by educational level and age group.
BEI offsite access - log in using your SGUL username and password
This database provides references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. Book reviews and abstracts from hundreds of journals and a bibliography of thousands of technical reports, books, book chapters, thesis and dissertations covering biomedical and social sciences worldwide are indexed in this database.
Child Development and Adolescent Studies offsite access - log in using your SGUL username and password
Education Abstracts features content on a range of subject areas including adult education, comparative education, government funding, higher education, school administration, teacher evaluation and much more. This database covers a broad range of education-related subjects for students, professionals and policy makers.
Education Abstracts offsite access - log in using your SGUL username and password
The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC contains more than 1.6 million records and links to more than 631,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
ERIC offsite access - log in using your SGUL username and password
This research database includes more than 150,000 bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, and educational research.
Educational Administration Abstracts offsite access - log in using your SGUL username and password