Humanities & Social Sciences Resource Guide
There are many options for finding resources from the humanities and social sciences, both within St George's and beyond. This guide outlines key resources and how to access them.
Liaison Support Librarian
Overview
Whilst St. George's Library specialises in medical and healthcare topics, we also have a large number of resources in the arts, humanities and social sciences. If you cannot find what you are looking for at St. George's Library, there are many other options available to you.
| Resource | Description | Offsite access? |
| Hunter (access) | Hunter is the Library search engine, and should be your first choice for any search. We have access to a variety of social sciences resources on Hunter. | Yes |
| Web of Science Core Collection (onsite access | offsite access) | Database of journals, books and conference proceedings from the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. | Yes |
| Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA) (onsite access | offsite access) | Journal database with material approaching health and social care from a social scientific perspective. | Yes |
| Oxford Reference (onsite access | offsite access) | Reference titles covering several disciplines including social sciences and humanities. | Yes |
| Archival material (St George's| Royal College of Physicians) |
St. George's maintains archives and special collections with rich documentary material about the medical school and its history. The Library also provides access to the Royal College of Physicians archives. |
Yes |